St James'CE VA Primary School

Creating a school family founded upon Christian values

  • love
  • hope
  • peace
  • joy
  • forgiveness
  • compassion
  • honesty
  • patience
  • perseverance
  • koinonia


  Staff at St James' Primary School

We are blessed to have an amazing team of people working in our school! Here's who we all are....

Staff List 2020-2021


Ms Maria Soulsby

Head Teacher 

Designated Person for Safeguarding

Mrs Sarah Morton

Deputy Head Teacher, SENDCo

Mrs Clare Doughty

EYFS  Class Teacher

Mrs Felicity Lawless

Year 1 Class Teacher

Miss Shiromi Pillai

Year 2 Class Teacher

Mrs Gaynor Hawkins

Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Karen Corby

Year 4 Class Teacher

Mr Joseph Munday

Year 5 Class Teacher 

Mr Ian Leach

Year 6 Class Teacher and Assistant Head Teacher

Miss Laura Williams

Miss Jade Robson


Cover Teacher

Mrs Susan Owens

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Fina Sims

Learning Support Assistant

 Mrs Tracy Reilly

 Learning Support Assistant and Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Alice Warren

Learning Support Assistant - EYFS

Mr Pat Tapley

Unqualified Teacher

Mrs Helen Wilding

 Learning Support Assistant and Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Dawn Steed

Office Manager

Mrs Sui Wong

Finance Officer (Covering Maternity Leave)

Mrs Lauren Usher

Finance Officer

Mr Eddie Lorenc


Mrs Surjit, Mrs Reilly, Mr Tapley, Mrs Wilding

Lunchtime Supervisors