St James'CE VA Primary School

Creating a school family founded upon Christian values

  • love
  • hope
  • peace
  • joy
  • forgiveness
  • compassion
  • honesty
  • patience
  • perseverance
  • koinonia


School Governors


Mr David Fraser - Foundation Governor, Chair of Governors 

Rev'd Eric Lomax - Foundation Governor, ex officio

Ms Maria Soulsby - Head Teacher, ex officio

Mrs Gaynor Hawkins - Staff Governor

Mr Tom Krailing - Parent Governor

Mr Alastair Fraser - Foundation Governor 

Ms Davinia Bates - Foundation Governor

Ms Clare Hope-Arnold - Foundation Governor

Mr Richard Moxon - Founation Governor

Mr Graham Albans - Parent Governor


Mr Ian Leach & Mrs Sarah Morton attend Full Governing Body meetings as Observers.


Governor Terms of Office & DBS checks

Instrument of Governance

Standing Orders


Historical Governors

Alan Eckett-Brown - left Octobr 2019

Dr Brian Johnson - left February 2020

Liam Renzi - left August 2020

Mark Farrow (Associate) - left October 2019

Rachel Purvis - left July 2021

Clare McGivern - left July 2021


All enquires to the Governing Body should be addressed to the Clerk either in writing c/o the School Office or via email to 




Governors Register of Interest

Governors' Attendance Record 2017-18

Governors Attendance Record 2018-2019

Governors Attendance Record 2019-2020

Governors Attendance Record 2020-2021



Resources: Tom Krailing (Chair), Alistair Fraser, Richard Moxon, Maria Soulsby

School Improvement: , Rev'd Eric Lomax, , Gaynor Hawkins,  Maria Soulsby

Pay & Performance: Alistair Fraser (Chair), Richard Moxon, Maria Soulsby

Performance Management: David Fraser, 

Admissions (inc appeals): Rev'd Eric Lomax, Richard Moxon

Complaints, Staff & Pupil Discipline & appeals panels are established on a case by case basis.